The Church Music Society

Registered Charity No. 290309

Contact Us

We welcome enquiries about the work of the Society.

You can contact us at

Buying CMS Editions

To order Church Music Society editions visit Oxford University Press.

To order publications as a member, and obtaining the 25% discount, visit Banks Music Publications. Orders for Discounted music should not be made to OUP or other music supply services, but only to Banks Music Publications:

The Granary
Wath Court
01653-628 545

Officers and Members of the Executive Committee, September 2020

The Society’s Trustees comprise the Chairman and the elected members of the Executive Committee.

The Very Reverend Michael E Tavinor, Dean of Hereford

Judith Bingham OBE
Mr Geraint Bowen
Dr Harry Bramma
Mr Ian Curror
Dr Francis Jackson CBE
Mr Richard Lyne
Dr Martin Neary LVO
Dr Michael Nicholas
Dr James O’Donnell KCSG
Dr Alan Thurlow

Mr Patrick Russill

Elected Members of the Executive Committee:
Mr Timothy Byram-Wigfield, Immediate Past Chairman
Tansy Castledine
Mr David Condry
Mr Séan Farrell
Mr Trevor Ford
Mr Robert Gower
Mr Michael D Harris
Dr Peter Horton
The Reverend Canon Dr Victoria Johnson
Dr Christopher Ouvry-Johns

Honorary Members:
Mrs Anne Fleming
Mrs Anne Langley
Mrs Jeanne Roberts

General Editor:
Dr Geoffrey Webber

Honorary Treasurer & Membership Secretary:
Mr John Roch

Honorary Secretary:
Dr Simon Lindley

Publications Sub-Committee

Mr Timothy Byram-Wigfield
Tansy Castledine
Mr David Condry
Dr Henry Parkes
Mr Patrick Russill (Chair)
Dr Geoffrey Webber (General Editor)

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional